Maple Blues Awards - Sapphire Video Award

A new edition to the Maple Blues Awards program is the inaugural Sapphire Video Award. Sapphire has one single category and both live performance and staged production/interpretive videos were excepted.

The winner of the Sapphire Video Award was Miss Emily for her video for "Hold Back The River". The runners up were Terra Hazelton for her video for "Anybody's Baby" and The Lucas Haneman Express for their video for the song "Ms. McGrim". 

The winning artist received a cash prize of $1500 while the two runners up each received $250.

Congratulations to the winners and especially to Ottawa's own, The Lucas Haneman Express.